Words from Robert….

Robert’s email was so awesome that I wanted to share it with everyone:

Comment: Just got connected to the L-J web site and the feeling is good.  Read Liline’s comments and likewise wish good time to all with great expectations on communal life style.  Sunday AM soup (Haitian style) will be one of my contributions.  Been at it for a little while:)  I may suggest sleeping under the stars for the boys, no sexism intended; story telling could bring back some memory of the mother land…A volley ball net would be great+ of course a BALL 🙂  Aside from the usual volunteering duties, I suggest 2 pairs of jeans, T shirts and basic sneakers (Sears style) for attendees; no need for 5th Ave style shoes.  Those who play besig (not me) could endeavor on show off their dexterity…Flea market browsing could keep a few on their toes: bring some cash; Sites visits could amuse some: get hold of touristy maps;  Finally, if Sunday church attendance is a must, plenty of denominations will gladly give attendance cards to show to St Peter later on, at the gates of heaven 🙂

Please forward comments and emails.  I will be more than happy to post them here.

2 thoughts on “Words from Robert….

  1. Robert! You’re haitian and don’t play besig? Man I haven’t played in ages but I’m in for a session. My fondest memories are of Chaplin playing with my uncles. Is that a real memory? I still have vivid images of Tatoune sewing in the front room ar Ruelle Nazon. I went back to the house during the earthquake relief. Much smaller than I remember as a child.
    I’ve been getting in shape Robert so I will bring my running shoes for ole time sake running with you. I still have pictures of you and I running in a 5k in NY.
    I’m glad to I see the responses so far and I’m looking forward to the reunion.
    Peace out!!!
    Tony

Leave a Reply

